TESTIMONIALS - Agility Van Lines
53 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Ann K. Riddle
4 months ago
Rating :
     

My recent experience in moving using Agility Van Lines was completed without any problems. Alex and his team deserve high praise for all their efforts to ensure my move went smoothly. After I made the call to Agility and informed them when I wanted to move, Agility made several phone calls thanking me for choosing them and verified that a movers would be at the house to pack and load on the day I chose to move. A couple of days before the moving date, Agility called to verify my intent to move and that the moving date was still the same. On the day before the move, Alex texted and gave me a 2 hour window when he and his team would arrive. He texted the next day to let me know that he would be there in an hour. He arrived exactly on time. He and his team took extreme care to wrap up all my furniture in bubble wrap or blankets and to ensure all glass items were protected and boxed up to prevent breakage and then loaded everything into the moving van. Before leaving on the nearly 9 hour drive to the storage facility,Alex and I agreed upon a time to meet the next day. He arrived at the storage facility at the agreed time and unloaded the furniture . Alex wanted to be sure I was completely satisfied with everything about the move from packing to loading and unloading. I was overjoyed about how well the move went and am very satisfied with his moving skills and his desire to provide excellent customer service from first contact until the job was completed. Again, a big thanks and appreciation from me. I will definitely call Agility Van Lines and request Alex if and when the need to move again arises.

City / State
Jacksonville FL
TY N FARMANIAN
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Teddy, Manny , and Wilson did a great job and took alot of care in their work. Very friendly, hardworking and quick. There was no damage or mess either!

City / State
CRANSTON
Frank Phipps
4 months ago
Rating :
     

we had a lot of stress trying to figure out our moving from Florida to NJ, too many phone call from too many moving companies and then we talked to John and we felt confortable making a decision and now we know we made the right one. Cornelius and his crew are the best, they did their best to accommodate our needs, they were prompt and courteous and careful handling our stuff. They picked up Thursday in Florida and delivered Sunday in NJ. We couldn’t ask for a better service. Five Stars to Agility.

City / State
Boca Raton Florida
Jack Cochran
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Our plans have changed, and we no longer need a mover, but I wanted to thank John and let the firm know that you have an excellent employee in John. He has been polite, professional and knowledgeable. It has been 10 years since our last move, and we were scrambling to do all that needs to be done. He walked us through every step of the procedure with patience and good humor. If we are to move in years to come, we will keep you in mind. Thank you.

City / State
Conover North Carolina
Lisa L.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Although our move was postponed, Agility reached out immediately to see how they could meet our needs. Thank you for your quick, thorough and professional follow up.

City / State
Hartford CT
Sharon Samuels
4 months ago
Rating :
     

I would give Agility a 5 * rating. While I am not using Agility for my move, John educated me an was so pleasant doing so. He did not seem upset that I wasn’t using him. Money is an issue for me. I am assuming the way he treated is the way John treats all of his clients.

City / State
CLEVELAND Ohio
Omar Ahmed
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Moving has always been stressful and the industry is filled with questionable companies, pushy sales tactics and poor communication. John and his staff at Agility are simply an amazing company to do business with. They were prompt with their communication, no pushy sales tactics and punctual with the arrival and drop off dates. Their price was fair and your deposit is refundable!!! Who offers that type of service nowadays?! Seriously there is no other company that is worth contracting with again. They are an honest dealer and provide great customer service that is nonexistent nowadays. My search has ended if I need to move again it’s going to be with Agility.

City / State
Richmond VA
Millie Laidler
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Your company truly lived up to your motto. Our move across state was affordable, stress free and quick. Professional, on-time, well prepared and fully equipped. I highly recommend your company to anyone needing a credible company to relocate within the states you serve. Thank you very much!!

City / State
Somerset New Jersey
Joann Nicholson
4 months ago
Rating :
     

John was very helpful, patient, kind and considerate. Anyone who has moved, especially out of state knows the stress and difficulty of dealing with it. John assured me everything would go well. He continued to reach out to me regularly and follow up after our initial conversation. A pleasure to do business with.

City / State
MIDLOTHIAN VA
Greg Lewis and Maria Green
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Roivell and Andre were awesome! They worked extremely hard and made sure we were fully satisfied before leaving. We would recommend them without reservation.

City / State
Chicago Illinois
Daimon Diggs
4 months ago
Rating :
     

We are on the front end of our move to Atlanta but the crew that showed up a our house was so world class and professional I wanted to take some time to recognized their efforts. Ted, Jerome and Karl really help us get through a difficult situation and if giving the option we would like to request the same crew for our drop off. Unfortunately they are going on what looks like much deserved vacation. They were well informed and explained the process until we we comfortable and understood the process before moving forward. As veterans we have moved numerous time in our military service and we have to say the way the packed and provided the white glove service was the best we have ever seen. So if you have to choose a moving company where quality and integrity matters Agility van lines get’s A plus for our first leg.

City / State
Suffolk
Carole T
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Had a great experience with Agility Van Lines. Moved from Dania Beach, FL to Tampa, FL. Same day service, moving and delivery, arrived on time…the team took great care wrapping and protecting my valuables. Would recommend.

City / State
Tampa
Richard Dunn
4 months ago
Rating :
     

They moved us 500 miles from Baltimore, md to Greeneville, Tenn. We had furniture that had been in my family for 3 generations now and they made sure it was well wrapped and they were very careful moving and packing the stuff that had great sentimental value to us. Cornielous and his crew were very nice, helpful and professional and I would highly recommend them and Agility for moving.

City / State
Greeneville
William C Hussey
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Today my home contents were prepared and loaded for my move to Tennessee. The foreman Alex and Damion were very professional. Alex explained every thing that I needed to know in regards to the paperwork and procedures the company uses. They handled all my belongings with the utmost respect and care. I think Agility Van Lines is fortunate to have such valuable employees. Because of their outstanding service, I would not hesitate to recommend Agility for anyone contemplating a move.

City / State
Punta Gorda
Betty Price
4 months ago
Rating :
     

This was my first time ever using a professional moving company and my experience with Agility was very good and their prices were reasonable compared to some other companies I contacted. John was very knowledgeable regarding details of the cost of moving, getting your inventory list together and being your main contact. When we were going over the inventory he looked up my house on Realtor.com to see the furniture I was talking about, which I thought was a great idea. He has a great personality and when he said I could call his cell anytime, he meant it. I was able to get the move date and time I requested. However, the guys didn’t arrive until late due to previous job(s) but came anyway, worked hard and stayed late to finish loading. Artovio, Jerome, and DeWayne were “the guys” who did the pickup, they were great. They wrapped my furniture with care and took special care with fragile items, my grandmothers china cabinet, and a 5′ replica sailboat. I would request Artovio, Jerome, and DeWayne over and over again. I went over my cubic feet for the truck because I had more furniture than boxes, which meant I had a lot unstackable items. I was quoted a price for the extra cubic feet and was pleasantly surprised when Artovio said there was an error in the calculation and the cost was actually $300 less. That shows that the company is a good business and are not about overcharging; I appreciated their honesty. For the drop off there were only two guys Artovio and Earl, I was happy to see Artivio again and Earl was really nice and a hard worker. It took a little bit longer to unload everything since there were only two guys (graduation weekend and the guys have personal lives also) and I had a lot of stuff, but grandma’s china cabinet and the sailboat made it without a scratch. The guys work hard, did a great job, and are trustworthy, I don’t think you can ask for anything more. My only critique is, when going over all the costs and details regarding your move, it should be made clear just that if you don’t fill up the truck, they will use the rest of the space for someone else’s things, no matter how big or small the space is. I understand it’s business, and I don’t fault Agility for doing its business; I wish that would have been made clear from the beginning, so I wasn’t caught off guard and had additional concern over my drop off date/time, mixing my stuff up, and the potential for bugs. I wholly recommend Agility Van Lines for your move.

City / State
Centreville
Dan
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Teddy, Rasheed, and Jay were great, all of my belongings were well protected and taken good care of. Service was good and I recommend Teddy’s Team from Agility Van Lines, thanks again for a job well done.

City / State
Ocala
Dennis Micallef
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Alfred. Karl. & Tyrone. We’re excellent. Friendly fast and careful with our boxes and furniture. Very nice, thanks!

City / State
Pasadena Maryland
Eleanor Vanhouwe
4 months ago
Rating :
     

My daughter hired Agility Van Lines for her move from Spartanburg, SC to RI. The movers, Roivell and Christopher, were hard working, polite, and the move went off without any problems. They went above and beyond to make her move easy.

City / State
North smithfield RI
Matthew & Marie Miniter
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Just finished up the best of the nine Long-Distance moves of our 43 years! Beginning with John, the coordinator, Cindy our follow-up gal, and Shane, the scheduler of the crews this company aims to please and the crew assigned to our move, consisting of Jude, Damion and Shaide did a wonderful job from start to finish. It was so nice to have the same crew pack, load and then unload at our destination. These gentlemen are professional, courteous, kind, careful and in general a great crew to work with. The one and only broken item, was the one that I dropped when unpacking. Their packing job was the superb. I would hire them again in a minute and highly recommend Agility Van Lines for your long distance move.

City / State
Bluffton South Caroline
Deirdre Thompson
4 months ago
Rating :
     

These guys were professional, friendly and conscientious of my antiques all at the same time. Fast and efficient, while providing excellent customer service. Will use them in a heartbeat!

City / State
Akron Ohio
Gerald Beckman
4 months ago
Rating :
     

These guys were the best,good prices,get the job done,thanks to Ontario and Jerome will recommend you to all my friends

City / State
North Port Fl
Tim Giles
4 months ago
Rating :
     

An overall great experience, John was spot on and Alex and his team were professional and did an amazing job. Hiring for a state to state move is a very daunting task and can see overwhelming but you can feel confident in using Agility………….I would however request Alex 🙂

City / State
Debary , Florida
Larry Dick
4 months ago
Rating :
     

We were very pleased with all the associates of this company. Both when they picked up and delivery. The associates were very polite and courteous. They took the extra time to make sure that everything was protected and that the boxes were taped very good. I would give this company an A+ and would recommend to my best friends.

City / State
Clyde, Ohio
Katherine Landini
4 months ago
Rating :
     

I cannot say enough about Agility Movers. I hired them to move me from Fort Lauderdale to New Jersey. The Price was fair . They came when they said they would. They were fast courteous respectful and very good. they moved me on Thursday and my belongings arrived on Sunday as promised. No damage and everything is fine. Therefore I am giving them a 5 Star, I would highly recommend them. You will not be disappointed.

City / State
New Jersey
Katia Gonzalez Farinas
4 months ago
Rating :
     

I’m very happy with the services provided by Agility Van Lines (moving from Miami, FL to Elizabeth, NJ). The teams for pickup and delivery did an amazing job, Teddy and his crew were really fast and professional, and at the office there was always someone available to provide the information that I needed. Highly recommended.

City / State
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Lou Connor
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Moved from Illinois to Ohio. Furniture was carefully wrapped in their blankets. Driver was clearly experienced and thoughtful loading and delivering. Agility staff were always responsive. Received refund since I had fewer cubic feet than estimated.

City / State
Bloomington, Illinois
Amber Milner
4 months ago
Rating :
     

My experience with agility van lines was absolutely amazing and especially with John he was there for me throughout the whole process and was a great help . Highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking to relocate.

City / State
Charleston, South Carolina
Steve Freiman and Beth Margerum
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Derrick, Calvin and Zach were terrific professionals! The Five stars are for them. Agility is very fortunate to have dedicated men like this taking care of business and delivering superb customer service. This moving team made a severe delay less painful. The delay was not the moving crew’s fault. Pack was supposed to be Thursday. Move was supposed to be Friday. Everything got on the truck by 6 pm Saturday. Again, no fault to the crew. Also, despite the big problem and delay, “Tinka” (sorry if misspelled) and Shane had a helpful attitude with me on the phone in the heat of the demise. A problem occurred, but got resolved. This review is part 1 of 2 (the pickup) We will see what happens for the delivery. We have high hopes!!! Don’t let us down! Please Wow us like Derrick, Calvin and Zach did!

City / State
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Cynthia L. Miller
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Refreshing to deal with such down to earth people who are ready to act and move things along easily. Very supportive and organized. John is an ace.

City / State
Rock Falls, Illinois
Derrick Birdsong
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Great service! I definitely recommend. Good service & Customer service was great.

City / State
East Hartford, Connecticut
Shawn Feinstein
4 months ago
Rating :
     

I worked with Vince who was extremely knowledgeable & helpful. I would highly recommend this moving service.

City / State
Boca Raton, Florida
Martin P.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Agility van lines is an extremely efficient moving company. I was surprised at how quickly they got everything done. They placed the belongings very carefully. They didn’t spend much time to pack my belongings. They are polite and trustworthy. This company should be anyone’s first choice when they are moving. I am very impressed with the service.

Frank C.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Excellent service from start to finish. Alex was upfront, honest and very fair with pricing. The movers were great too. All around I highly recommend Agility Van Lines. Thank you again Alex and all who helped out.

Joei S.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Getting moved from Georgia to New Jersey was as stress free as moving can get. Everything Errol told me came true and the team that did the work on move day busted their tails to get the move done in the limited time the building gave us access to the elevator. Thanks guys for everything and happy holidays / new years.

City / State
New Jersey
Sarah C.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

I had to move on very short notice and was under a lot of pressure. Vince at Agility was very patient and understanding. Vince spent over two hours with me to help me understand and to make sure everything would go well. Everything turned out to be just fine. I got picked up and delivered in three days. A BIG shout out to Vince and his crew!

Stan C.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Errol was extremely helpful in our moving plans. He went above and beyond to explain the difference between movers and brokers. This being our first time in this situation was very educational. This is actually a move of our daughter and grandaughter and we decided to rent a truck and do the move ourselves so that we could spend time with them in their new location. If we were ever to be in the need of movers again, we would definitely consider Agility Van Lines and would request Errol as our agent. He was outstanding.

Allison J.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

John, you were right and I greatly appreciate all the time you spent with me in the phone. Your movers were amazing as well. On a side note I took more than I was planning on taking and your dispatch team was so fair with the pricing. Thank you John and all Agility employees.

Joseph B.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

I really appreciate Vince’s efforts in helping my family move from Florida to Georgia. Vince is very genuine and truly cares about helping people. My wife was very pleased with him and felt very comfortable from the start. Vince scheduled our pickup on Thursday and we were delivered on Sunday and ready for work on Monday. The foreman Ken and his crew did a great job in Florida as well as Georgia. Everything was good and I will call Vince again if needed. Thanks to all the guys for a job well done.

Cristina R.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

I’ve heard some real horror stories from people when dealing with moving companies, so when a friend recommended Agility I was apprehensive. Moving my parents from Miami to New York is no small move and my mom had A LOT of stuff (a lot of which are collections of things that she will never use but can’t bear to part with.) I was really concerned how things were going to go overall, but guys coming in to pack up everything was going to be an ordeal….NOT AT ALL! Calling in was a breeze: Austin made sure to ask all the right questions, explained the entire process to me, and properly took my inventory. The price was fair, and he guaranteed professional workers caring for my parents belongings. When the guys showed up to pack up my parents house, they showed up in Agility Van Lines Uniform and were ready to work. They knocked out my parents house in about 5 hours!!! Sandro, the foreman, was very nice to my mom who was probably driving him crazy suggesting how he should pack things. He maintained his professionalism, and he and his helper got everything done safely and efficiently. Sandro made sure to advise us of any additional fees before doing anything. My mom saw how well they were doing that she stopped hovering around them.

Alex T.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

I was just so stressed out about this move. Agility van lines is a good moving company which lend a helping hand during these stressful times. I called them and they seemed to be very thorough with the questions. They called me back very quickly with a quote which seemed reasonable enough. Their men arrived on time on the moving day. I was quite delighted seeing the men at work. They were very skilled at packing my breakables. They loaded everything very expertly onto their vans. I received all my things on the scheduled delivery day and everything was in very good condition. I am quite pleased with how everything went during this move.

Darlene S.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

As usual I wait till the last minute… So why would I do any different when it comes to moving. I was contacted by 2 dozen people and there were a few that I chose to talk to, but the one that sounded the most genuine was Alex. Everything he told me came true. The picture he painted came to life when the movers arrived. They were so polite too. My stuff was moved and I couldnt be any happier. Pricing was fair, there were no damages and honesty was there the entire time. Thank you so much and I cant express my gratitude enough for Agility Van Lines.

Thomas B.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

I am a veteran client of Agility van lines. My job takes me to new places every once in a while and I always go to them for sorting out my move. The movers are extremely punctual, both during arrival and delivery. It’s always a treat seeing these men at work because they make it seem so easy. They always show amazing skills when it comes to the packing-loading process. I have worked with different crews sent from the company and every crew is just amazing. I have a lot of respect for the crews and I always instruct them well as everyone should. I can guarantee you that you won’t find a better moving company in this country.

Becky M.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Great experience! I was referred by a co worker since our company is relocating a few of us in the next few months. John was great and very honest about the process, which I appreciated greatly. When we got picked up the pricing was fair and the gentleman worked so hard. I told my other co workers about John and Austin and I hope they make the same decision I made.

Robert M.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

My job relocated me to SC but I had to provide 3 quotes. All were in the budget that I was given, but the one that stood out for me was the honesty and politeness that John gave me when we spoke. On move day the 3 guys that showed up on time were just as polite. The move went smooth without a hitch. I have to thank John and the team at agility van lines.

Johnny
4 months ago
Rating :
     

I was very timid to use a moving company after the horror stories I had heard. I was contacted by a few companies and there was one gentleman that stood out from the rest. His professional attitude and honesty was different from the rest. Alex wasnt pressuring me for money like the others. The decision was made and on move day the movers worked so hard and in sync with one another. I am very pleased with my choice and I highly recommend Agility Van Lines.

George
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Recently relocated to TN and had a very good experience with John. John was very knowledgeable and took the time to help me in a very short notice. John was thorough and straight to the point, I like that in an individual. John was not pushy or rushed me at any time. We spent a lot of time going over all the details. John told me I will only be charged for the space I take and told me to be honest with him because when his truck shows up he doesn’t want there to be any surprises. At first, i did not know how to take that. John’s crew arrived and did an excellent job and I was not charged any more than what I was quoted. There was no damage and I would like to thank John and his team for helping me. As I told John, I will refer my friends and family to him.

City / State
FL - OH
Roger W.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

John and Vince were a great team that handled my move for me. Thanks guys. You both were honest, polite and your hard working movers were a great face of your company. The foreman Alex made sure all my items were accounted for and handled gently. You deserve more than 5 stars in my book guys. Thankfully I listened when you both told me about that other company.

Jerry M.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

The move was great… Agility Van Lines made our move so easy… I would use them again.

City / State
Plantation, Florida
Alex A.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

When I am ready to move my stuff out of storage, I will certainly use these guys again.

City / State
Durham, North Carolina
Sherri C.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Great service, constant communication, very happy with our move!

City / State
Marietta, Georgia
Jeff G.
4 months ago
Rating :
     

I just recently used Agility Van Lines for my cross country move. The service was excellent and I would recommend them to anyone!

City / State
Toledo, Ohio
Nancy K Murray
4 months ago
Rating :
     

Moving my 90 father-in-law and his wife from Orlando to Rochester NY It has been a very stressful situation. Vince at Agility has been very helpful. Trying to coordinate dates is the worse. Alex and his crew that packs us was great , professional , hard working ,& clean. Now we haven’t received furniture yet that is the last part of this puzzle and praying that the furniture will be on time so we can deliver these special people to Thier new apartment completely furnished with their own things.

City / State
Henrietta, New York
Sloan
4 months ago
Rating :
     

It will always be a pleasure!!

City / State
Des Moines , Iowa
4.9 53 votes
Rating